B Match 1

Club's Home Page.

2016 is our 80th Anniversary year!

Lymington & District Sea Fishing Club was founded in 1936 and is affiliated to the Angling Trust & Marine Regional Group Wessex. Lymington, itself, lies in the picturesque coastal area between the New Forest and the shores of the Solent, opposite the Isle of Wight. The club's headquarters are located at Bath Road, Lymington, Hants SO41 9 SE, and provide a good social meeting place.
The aims of Lymington & District Sea Fishing Club are to promote shore fishing and boat fishing for all anglers, in a safe and friendly environment, encouraging conservation of fish stocks, and to attract juniors to the sport.
Numerous shore competitions are held throughout the year at various beaches along the Hampshire and Dorset coast. Some of these competitions are fished as leagues, for example the Shingle Bank League, the Winter League and Summer League. There are also Parent and Child and Specimen and Species competitions. In addition, three open shore competition are usually organised by the club.
Boat fishing is divided into two sections Large boat fishing and Shallow boat fishing, privately owned boats.
The Large boat section usually fishes monthly competitions from June to December. The Shallow boat section does all its fishing from small family boats, which stay within a designated area, with competitions run 10 months of the year.
In addition, two open competitions are run in the summer and autumn which are organised by the club.

Club President:

Derek Smith, Esq.
Miss S. Moody, R.Davies., Esq., C.Clark, Esq., R.Lane, Esq., R.Saunders, Esq.
Honorary Life Members.
Mr R.Bayzand, Esq., Mrs G.Moody, Miss S.Moody, Mrs M.E. Ramsey,
Mr Vernon Everrit, Esq.
Chairman: Alec S. Harmer 'Covertside', Sway Rd, Lymington SO41 8NN. Telephone: 01590 674045.
Vice-Chairman: Roland Blomfield, 'The Bungalow' Pauls Lane, Sway SO41 6BR. Telephone: 01590 683363.
Hon. Secretary: Mrs Gina E Moody, 'Gina-Mia' Hundred Lane, Portmore, Lymington SO41 5RG.
Telephone 01590 674962.
Assistant Hon. Secretary: Miss Sue Moody, 'Gina-Mia' Hundred Lane, Portmore, Lymington.
Telephone 01590 674962.
Hon. Treasurer: Alec S. Harmer, 'Covertside', Sway Rd, Lymington, SO41 8NN. Telephone 01590 674045.
Hon. Auditors: Colin Saunders, 6, Moore Close, New Milton BH25 6QX. Telephone 01425 629923.
Derek Smith 1, Norleywood Cottages, Norleywood, Lymington SO41 5RU. Telephone 01590 626306.
Docket Steward: Robert Flicos, 6, Howlett Close, Forest Vale, Lymington SO41 9LA. Telephone 01590 676785.
Junior Representatives: Miss Laura & Roland Blomfield, 'The Bungalow', Pauls Lane, Sway. Telephone 01590 683363.
Small Boat Commodore: Brian Ansell, 4, Northover Rd, Pennington, Lymington SO41 8GW. Telphone 01590 672628.
Large Boat Commodore: Alec S. Harmer, 'Covertside' Sway Rd, Lymington, SO41 8NN. Telephone 01590 674045.
Vice Boat Commodore: Robin Lane, 42, Middle Rd, Lymington, SO41 9HF. Telephone mobile 07876471901.
Clerk of Scales: Steve Monckton, 40, Tithe Barn, Lymington, SO41 9ED. Telephone 01590 672530, mobile 07925549313.
Shingle Bank League Secretaries: Andy & Ollie Hopkins, 33 Vicarage Gardens, Hordle, Lymington SO41 0XJ. Telephone 01590 678597.
and Terry Kempton, 10, Belmore Road, Lymington, SO41 3NT. Telephone 01590 675088.
Shore Competition Secretary: Roland Blomfield, The Bungalow, Paul's Lane, Sway, SO41 6BR. Telephone 01590 683363.
Hon. Cup Custodian: Rod Thomas, 6, Mead Rd, Lymington, SO41 8EN. Telephone 01590 679260.
Publicity Officer: Brian Ansell, 4, Northover Road, Pennington, Lymington SO41 8GW. Telephone 01590 672628.
Newsletter Editor: Garry Mann, Loni's, 119 Old Milton Rd,BH25 6DP. Telephone 01425 616323, email:
Hall Secretary: Mrs. Gina E. Moody, 'Gina-Mia' Hundred Lane, Portmore, Lymington SO41 5RG.
Telephone 01590 674962.
Committee Members:
Steve Batchelor, 6, Conifer Crescent, Lymington, SO41 8GF. Telephone 01590 689752.
Adrian Moody, 6, Reed Drive, Marchwood, SO40 4YG. Telephone 02380 668131.
Jamie Munden, 64 Maple Court, Howards Mead, Pennington SO41 8GJ. Telephone 07938 484196.
Malcolm Stote, Bridge Farm Flat, Lymington Rd, East End, SO41 5SS. Telephone 07894902254.
Arran Harmer, 9, Badger's Walk, Dibden Purlieu, SO45 4BU. Telephone 02381 781499.
Alan Martin, 10, Dapple Place, Marchwood, Southampton SO40 4ZP. Telephone 02381 943452.
Nelson Phillips, Leutasch, Bolhinton Ave, Pooksgreen, Marchwood, sSO40 4WH. Telephone 02380 872718.
Peter Wilson, 1, Foxglove Place, New Milton, BH25 5XT. Telephone 07873 1794474.